Bellarine sunset run – race recap

A recap of the recent Flying Brick Bellarine Sunset Run….proud to be a partner in such a great event! Special thanks to Dion & Liberty for a fantastic event that was extremely well-organised and to all our staff who maintain such a wonderful coastal trail for everyone to enjoy!

macgirl running

I’m not normally a big fan of late starting events so it shows the power of persuasion that my running friends hold over me that saw me sign up for the Bellarine sunset 10km run which we ran yesterday.

12711250_1678368475752510_3131242979575547373_o.jpg

I headed down to the staging area to pick up my bib and meet up with the crew. Most of them were running the half marathon option but, as it had turned out quite warm, I was glad to have chosen the 10km. They all started at 5.30pm so I waved them off for their briefing, cheered them over the start line then waited for the bus to take me to the start of the 10km in St Leonards. We were greeted aboard the bus by a pirate – you don’t get a better start to an event than that!

The bus trip was great, taking in the course that we’d…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

